Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Qwixx: Big Points» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Scott Tullis
United States
Hamilton
Ohio
flag msg tools
A couple questions after my first play:

When a row is completed, is it scored immediately, or at the end of the game. Seems like it should be scored immediately, otherwise it is possible to improve it after it is finished with the adjacent bonus row.

After a row is completed, can you use the white dice to copy cross out a number in the bonus row by copying the completed color. For example, the red row has been locked and the roller rolls a 10 on the white dice. The red 10 is crossed out and the yellow 10 is not. Can I use the white dice to make it a red ten and cross out the bonus row even though red is locked?

Thanks,

Scott
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garry Rice
United States
Perkasie
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Scoring is always at the end of the game, so you could increase the score of a row by adding more bonus row numbers.

In your second situation, yes you could use it in the bonus row - it still meets the requirements.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.