Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Rum & Bones» Forums » Rules

Subject: Heroes not initially deployed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
marty labarbera
United States
Saint augustine
Florida
flag msg tools
How do you get heroes deployed that were not the initial 3 deployed?
Can you undeploy any of the first 3 or swap them out for an undeployed hero?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bigney
United States
Alexandria Bay
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only when one of the initial three dies can you swap out for another one, and even then after the coin is gone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marty labarbera
United States
Saint augustine
Florida
flag msg tools
The rules clearly say that when a hero is KO'd you put them off the board and put a dead man's coin on their card therefore there is always a total of a combo of heroes deployed and dead man coins equaling 3........ I don't see how you can get a different hero on the board. Is there a difference between a hero dying vs being ko'ed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blake Dixon
United States
Herndon
VA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mjlaba wrote:
The rules clearly say that when a hero is KO'd you put them off the board and put a dead man's coin on their card therefore there is always a total of a combo of heroes deployed and dead man coins equaling 3........ I don't see how you can get a different hero on the board. Is there a difference between a hero dying vs being ko'ed?


The dead mans coin is temporary. It is first placed one it black side up, then it is flipped to the gold side, it is then removed. That hero is then in reserve and can be redeployed or can be kept in reserve and another hero may go into play.

This rule can be found in the "Prepare Reserve" Section of the Player Turn in the rulebook.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maxime Goudreau
Canada
flag msg tools
Marty , heroes don't die in this game , they only get ko'ed . Yes if you use Marie Sue the quarter master , she have an ability to swap a deployed hero with a hero in reserve as a riposte . It is your only way to do that .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
marty labarbera
United States
Saint augustine
Florida
flag msg tools
Thanks everyone for clearing this up
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.