Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trickerion: Legends of Illusion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding trick markers. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike P
Australia
Bunbury
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a query.

In the rulebook it says that when a performance card is removed any trick tokens on it are "discarded".

Does this mean that they go back into the box and take no further part in the game, or do they go back into the owner's unused supply?

It's the use of the word "discarded" that is confusing me here.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Back to the magicians' supply.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent JEHL
France
HAUT-RHIN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
About that, when can we discard the symbol marker on the trick ? Is it permanently associated with the trick ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lactic wrote:
About that, when can we discard the symbol marker on the trick ? Is it permanently associated with the trick ?

You discard the symbol marker when you return the trick (bottom of page 13, left column).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent JEHL
France
HAUT-RHIN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for your answer. I missed that point because it was only refering to "trick markers" and I was looking for trick symbol.

It makes perfect sense : the trick is always associated to the symbol you choose when you learned it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.