Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eagles of the Empire: Spanish Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does the redoubt +1 do in Talavera scenario? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Leevi Rantala
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I tried to go through the manual and scenario book, but couldn't find information about redoubts. What do they actually do? There's a +1 one at Talavera, but what is it's function?

Maybe my eyes are justa bit too tired to find the answer, so help would be appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leevi Rantala
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Found the answer on a FAQ here on BGG:

"[T7.0] The final section for the Talavera Redoubt special rule was inadvertently deleted. It reads
as follows: “The number on the redoubt indicates the combat strength AND morale of the AREA
when defending. It is n/a when attacking. Cavalry charges may not be made against an area with a
redoubt.”
Example: A 3-4 infantry and 1-3 artillery are in a +1 redoubt. If the area is attacked, it defends
with values of 5-5. If the infantry and artillery assault an adjacent area, they do so with values of
4-4."


Quite important to know.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cezary Domalski
Poland
Szczecin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, Leevi, that was a good question
Designer answer this on CSW:
The value of the redoubt is added to the strength of the units in the area; thus if the strength of the units is "3". the level +1 redoubt makes them 4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brien Miller
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The FAQ Leevi quotes is a more complete answer than my shorter one. Use the FAQ answer
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.