Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Post Battle with no Battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OK, I think this is legal, but please let me know if this is OK.

I activate a Marine brigade and LRB in Midway. The Marine takes Wake with no chance of Special Reaction. The LRB just sits and does nothing. Post Battle moves come around. Can the LRB go land on Wake now as post battle move?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Radic
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it can.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ferro Ostil
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See in 9.6:

Quote:
PLAY NOTE: All activated units that did not use strategic transport conduct post battle movement, whether they participated in a battle or not.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for that rules quote.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hank Burkhalter
United States
Duluth
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note activated Naval units would not be able to "just sits and does nothing", 8.21.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am not sure why you think this.

Quote:
Naval units must end their movement either in a hex with enemy
units (see examples A and B in the Naval Movement illustration
below), or in a hex from which friendly carrier naval units and
non-carrier units they are stacked with may participate in a battle (example C), or in a hex containing a friendly port (example D),...


It would seem not moving would be good enough to satisfy ending move in a friendly port.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hank Burkhalter
United States
Duluth
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, I never noticed the the friendly port part, even when reading a 3rd or 4th time, gezz. Good to know. Glad I made that little incorrect comment above and you noting it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.