Thumb up
1 Posts

Runebound: The Scepter of Kyros» Forums » Rules

Subject: Of Dragons and Giants rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Fiscus
United States
flag msg tools
I have just received a ruling from FFG regarding this Event card. Since this answer isn't anywhere else, I'm posting it here (plus the question):

Q: My question is regarding the Yellow Event card "Of Giants and Dragons" from the Scepter of Kyros Adventure Deck. This is a Yellow event that allow the characters to all receive a free, random Dragon Rune from the base game Red deck. This is, obviously, a very powerful ability. My question is this: Does the Dragon Rune received go away when the Event expires (i.e. is overwritten by another yellow event)?

A: No, players keep the Dragon Rune even when the “Of Dragons and Giant” event expires.

This is from John Goodenough at FFG.

 Thumb up
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.