Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fields of Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Platoon HQ becoming casualty. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rob Tyson
United States
Landing
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm playing the WW2 campaign. A platoon HQ becomes a casualty due to being hit by an incoming artillery mission. I know that we have to check randomly to see if the radio/field telephone is destroyed. What about the rest of the assets that HQ may have, particularly pyrotechnics?

Thanks in advance.

p.s. So far I love this game.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Wuthe
Germany
Pfungstadt-Eschollbrücken
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There's no rule covering this. I play it that way that other assets are unharmed and dropped at the card. Other units can pick them up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juno
Spain
BCN
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From rulebook 2nd edition:

Quote:
5.1.6
A. TRANSPORT CAPACITY
(...)
When a unit becomes a casualty it loses its ability to carry any
assets or loads and drops any it currently has on its card.
When a unit that is transporting casualties or assets becomes
Pinned or Paralyzed (neither can perform a Transport Action), it
does not drop what it is carrying, but it will not be able to Transport the casualties or assets any farther until rallied to a status that will allow it to do so.
(..)


So, you are right Marc
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.