8 Posts

Clash of Monarchs» Forums » Rules

Subject: EN AVANT! Significate rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gromenauer Jaaarl
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, I am new to the game, still learning the rules, but this question is not directly about rules, but about a card text's meaning.

With the card EN AVANT, I took one of my armies from Strasbourg to Dusseldorf, deployed a second army elsewhere, and wanted to move both.

The card reads:
Quote:
"place the following FR forces in Roermond: Contades, Broglie, 14 Inf SPs, 1 Lt Inf, 3 Cav, 1 Field Arty, 1 Siege Arty units, 1 FD."

However, the definition of force is:
Quote:
A force is any number of leaders and/or Line Infantry SPs and/or
cavalry, light infantry and artillery units in a space, with or without
a leader.

So a supply unit (FD) is not a force or so it seems.

So, can I move to Dusseldorf using this card (not needing normal supply or resupply segment) the fighting units only or the supply one as well?

Ok, supposing I follow the card instructions and move from Dusseldorf to Lippstadt, supposing I don't move the supply units, I would be in supply in Dusseldorf, and in Dortmund, which is adjacent, but I would be out of supply on arriving to Lippstadt, because my supply units are too far away, and I can not get supply form the friendly Dusseldorf fortress two hexes away...

... except because the card itself reads

Quote:
f any enter Lippstadt, Münster, or Wesel, that fortress surrenders immediately

In my opinion, this means I don't get OOS, immediately means immediately, so when I arrive to L. the city is immediately friendly so I don't get OOS and can keep on moving till the limit of the normal movement factors.

Am I right?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rex Stites
United States
Lawrence
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb