Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BANG!» Forums » General

Subject: Rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
S Czuba
United States
Franklin
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
This may be a dumb one..but can someone play multiple beer cards are their own turn ?
The rules state no duplicate cards present - but are beer cards instanaeous and thus go away as soon as played ?
(yes I know most people hide/hold beer cards for the emergency sit.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy B
United States
Unspecified
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rule question
sczuba (#20561),

I believe the following is true: The beer card is played and discarded at the same time and since players may play as many cards as they can they can play any number of beer cards in a single turn. The duplicate card rule applies to the equipment that the players keep in front of them only.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luca Iennaco
Italy
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmb
Re:Rule question
sczuba (#20561),

Yes, you can.
You can't have two cards with the same name in play (e.g. two Barrels) but you can play two identical cards in the same turn (e.g. two Panic), except for Bang! (unless you're allowed by a Volcanic or if you're "Billy the Kid".
(Note: besides you can't have more than one weapon in play, even if they've different names.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emiliano Sciarra
Italy
CERVETERI
RM
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Rule question
That's right, Andy and Luca.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.