Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cauldron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shapeshifting of Davitus question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A player cast this spell, targeting the Trickster's Sleight of Hand ability. Could that player (since Sleight of Hand is a quick action) use both uses of Shapeshifting of Davitus in the same turn? We ask because using the Druid's Replenish or the Alchemist's Efficient Dosage ability either replaces a regular action or improves the use of one. The card specifically says that "once per season" abilities are not affected.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Artem Safarov
Canada
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Check out Unbroken: solo game of survival and revenge.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Since Sleight of Hand is a Quick action and there is no limit to how many of these a player can take per turn - both uses can take place on the same turn.

Great question!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cwissy
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's how we played it. Thanks for the response!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.