Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Russian Railroads: German Railroads» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions on solo play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Olav Fakkeldij
Netherlands
Beverwijk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. "Emil only blocks spaces that you can use"
How about a space where I haven't got enough workers for? I.e. I would need two workers but I have only one left. The example doesn't seem to imply this, but it is a space I can not use...

2. "Emil collects locomotives and engineers"
Does Emil collect a factory when choosing the "take a locomotive + factory"-action (= 2 locomotives?). Or only a locomotive.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George I.
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
olavf wrote:
1. "Emil only blocks spaces that you can use"
How about a space where I haven't got enough workers for? I.e. I would need two workers but I have only one left. The example doesn't seem to imply this, but it is a space I can not use...

2. "Emil collects locomotives and engineers"
Does Emil collect a factory when choosing the "take a locomotive + factory"-action (= 2 locomotives?). Or only a locomotive.

1. Since you can't use it, Emil will skip that. Even if the rulebook is a bit vague there, thematically it makes sense that Emil will skip this, as he doesn't block you somehow.
2. He takes two locomotives, just like a human player. He just doesn't care if he'll use them. Afterwards, he goes to pee.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.