Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

A Game of Thrones (first edition)» Forums » General

Subject: Routed Units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dennis mishler
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Hey,

I was reading these rules, and maybe I missed something (which is very possible), but what happens when routed units are in an area by themselves and are attacked?

They have no combat strength, that I know. But, if you have a neighboring "support" token, does that get added? Do you get to play a leader card?

In other words, does combat still happen? Or since the routed units have no strength, the territory just falls to the opponent trying to walk into it.

thanks,

-Zen Blade
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Nelmes
Wales
Machynlleth
Powys
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re:Routed Units
Zen Blade (#20569),
According to the FAQ: combat happens as per normal, but the routed units have a combat value of zero (and are eliminated if forced to retreat again as I'm sure you already knew).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.