Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Commissioned» Forums » Rules

Subject: Apostle and church extinguished rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tony Armada
United States
Okemos
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,
If for some reason an apostle is by him/herself and then moves out of the city, is that also considered an extinguished church?

Thanks
Tony
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Carey
United States
West Coast
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your Apostles, missionaries, and church members (cubes) all total up to the church's (the location's) population. If it hits 0 for any reason, it's extinguished.

So yes, anytime that a church becomes vacant - either voluntarily or involuntarily - it is considered extinguished.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Royal
United States
Kirkland
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Steve Carey wrote:
Your Apostles, missionaries, and church members (cubes) all total up to the church's (the location's) population. If it hits 0 for any reason, it's extinguished.

So yes, anytime that a church becomes vacant - either voluntarily or involuntarily - it is considered extinguished.


Yeah, saw that in the rules. I couldn't think of a reason to ever *want* to leave a church vacant on purpose. Is there one?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Lysaght
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does not often happen in the base scenario. Could be a factor in "Appeal to Caesar."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.