Scott Allen Czysz
United States
Freeport
IL
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,
I am a hobbyist game designer, I've got what I think is a fairly decent game entry in the works for the 9 Card Nanogame Contest, and I thought it would be a good experience to collaborate with a graphic designer / artist. Any hobbyist artists looking for a small collaboration to work on? We'll split all winnings (geekgold) 50/50!

My game is currently in a ready to playtest form found here:
[WIP - Contest Ready] "Iron & Brass - Duel" - 2016 9 Card Nanogame Contest Entry

It has a WWII theme that fits fine, but I was thinking of changing it to something less real life. I was thinking like a mech warrior theme instead.

As far as art required, it would be 12 (same 12 per side) or 24 (different 12 for each side) images. I'm thinking mech warrior cockpit images for most of the cards, something like:

but obviously simplified to fit 1/2 of a playing card.

Maybe even something retro like:

If anyone is interested, please let me know. In the meantime, I may fiddle around in Inkscape with some retro ideas.

Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Propati
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I'll work on it with you if you need help.

I need a little bit more info on what you want inside the cockpit view then I can do some mockups!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Propati
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
How's this for a test image?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Allen Czysz
United States
Freeport
IL
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I geekmailed you my thoughts. Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Propati
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Narrow Gate Games wrote:
I geekmailed you my thoughts. Thanks.

Here are some new mockups with better horizon views and missiles!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Propati
United States