Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Star Trek: Fleet Captains» Forums » Rules

Subject: crew cards?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david wood
msg tools
mbmb
If you have a crew card attached to a ship, you can discard it to use its ability (OPS, COMBAT, etc.). Does this count as playing a command card during a test? Or can you discard your crew card (attached to a ship) and still play 1 command card? Thanks for any help on this.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave, or "Phineas" or "Tolstoy" or,
United States
Mount Holly
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dwood9999 wrote:
If you have a crew card attached to a ship, you can discard it to use its ability (OPS, COMBAT, etc.). Does this count as playing a command card during a test? Or can you discard your crew card (attached to a ship) and still play 1 command card (from your hand) ? Thanks for any help on this.

The bold part of your question is true. You can indeed do that. Though if you discard a Crew Card, be sure not to also count its benefit that it grants while on your Ship. I believe there is an example in the Rules about that, page 27. (I edited your question slightly.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.