I just read that Apokalypse is going to release an updated FAQ on Jan 15. I have some rules questions that I have not seen addressed on this forum. These come from a reading of the rule book. Hopefully these will be incorporated (or someone knows the answers to them.)
Hollywood Party. Page 8 says “can also negate any Rumor or Aggressive Press Campaign on one of his/her characters.” Does “any” mean ALL or any SINGLE Rumor/Campaign?
Special Effects. Page 11 says the ability “allows the substitution of a drawn audience token.” Page 29 says to “add” a token. Does the player substitute a token or add an additional token?
Special Effects. Page 11 says the ability can be used on “movies that require the use of Special Effects.” Page 29 says “once per turn.” When can this ability be used?
Event Deck. Under “Resetting the Boards,” page 21 says “the Event cards’ deck is reshuffled along with the discarded cards.” Under “Assigning Event Cards,” Page 22 says “The Banker retrieves what’s left of the Event deck of cards… Once the deck has been used up, the Banker will reshuffle the used or discarded cards to form a new deck.”
This may not be contradictory, but just redundant. Why would the Event card deck have changed between these two steps?
Theme Set. Page 30 says “A Theme Set will always count towards the requirements for the production of a movie.” Page 31 (“Producing a Movie”) lists “one Stage” and “the Theme Set” separately. If I need a Theme Set, does that fulfill the requirement for a Stage? Or do I need both a Theme Set AND a Stage?
Hollywood Party negate ALL Rumor or Campaign on a single character. Any negative card or token effect are immediately discarted
The correct definition is "sobstitute"
Correct operation is as follows:
It allows to produce films that require special effects and, once in turn, allows you to replace a token public with a choice between the dropouts (in any one movie) the two abilities are not closely related.
It 'possible that the event deck runs out during a game turn (one year). In this case it goes reshuffled.
In any case at the beginning of the following year should be reshuffled.
The thematic set counts as a stage.
So the rule should read as:
[...] - one Stage of those available [...] OR the Theme Set if the Script card state it as a requirement. [...]
thanks, we will implement these questions in new faq
Thank you Manlio!