Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies: WWI 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Axis and Allies 1914 Game Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn O'Connor

Sullivan
Wisconsin
msg tools
Jan 11, 12:57


1. Do submarines have to roll for mine damage when they go through enemy sea zones with port cities? the rules says ship must roll when entering mine fields. Does this include subs?

2. I presume from the fact that the Germans can declare unrestricted sub warfare and it effects the US IPCs, that the USA gets to buy and build weapons on their first three turns with their income even though they do not come into the war until the 4th turn. IS this true? With 20 IPC a year, they can buy a lot of weapons, sort of dooms the Central Powers once the US comes in. Historically, the US did not build up since the bloodbath began in 1914, but only later when the war came to them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave, or "Phineas" or "Tolstoy" or,
United States
Mount Holly
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Perhaps a nice admin can move this thread over to

Rules forum for Axis & Allies 1914

You will have a much greater chance of getting help there.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Emile de Maat
Netherlands
Hengelo
Overijssel
flag msg tools
admin
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved Thread
Moved this thread to the Axis & Allies: WWI 1914 forum.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
OinkleShawn wrote:
Jan 11, 12:57


1. Do submarines have to roll for mine damage when they go through enemy sea zones with port cities? the rules says ship must roll when entering mine fields. Does this include subs?

Yes.

OinkleShawn wrote:
2. I presume from the fact that the Germans can declare unrestricted sub warfare and it effects the US IPCs, that the USA gets to buy and build weapons on their first three turns with their income even though they do not come into the war until the 4th turn. IS this true?

Yes, but it may not move land or air units out of the United States of America, including onto transports.


See the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.