Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Ashes: Rise of the Phoenixborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: alteration cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ggvls vls
msg tools
Can you attach an alteration card to an enemy unit ??

I am pretty sure you can but i want to be sure .

ty in advabce
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magnus Poitier
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the Alteration card specifies "your units", yes you can.
In fact, for some alterations, putting them on your units wouldn't make sense (specifically the Reflections in the Water alteration )

And I'm pretty sure that no alteration says your units specifically anyways, but preparing for the future!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Viktor
United States
Newark
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you can attach an alteration card to an enemy unit.

From the Placement section in the official FAQ:

Q: Can I play Reflections in the Water on an opponent’s
unit?

A: Yes. Unless an alteration spell restricts what it can
be attached to in its card text, you may attach an
alteration spell you play to any card that is in play of
the type listed in the placement section of the spell,
even if that card is controlled by an opponent.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergio Perez
United States
Terrell
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ggvls2 wrote:
Can you attach an alteration card to an enemy unit ??

I am pretty sure you can but i want to be sure .

ty in advabce


Yes, assuming the text on the card itself doesn't preclude it (i.e. if the card says target unit vs. a unit you control or similar restricting wording).

*edit ninjax2 That's what I get for trying to respond via phone.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.