I no longer work for IELLO.
Bonus Question:No. A destroyed Spell is out of the game until the end of the current game. Just put it back in the box when it happens.
When a spell is destroyed by a curse, is that the same as the Neutralize rule in the rule book? I know neutralize didn't translate properly so I'm wondering if that is what it is referring to?
The Neutralize rule refers to the Curse that have you flip a Spell to make it unavailable for a certain amount of time (we wanted to change that because of the double-sided starting Spells, but the edit on the card was forgotten in the English rulebook… ).
Abd Alexandre is right about your first question.