Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vs System 2PCG: The Marvel Battles» Forums » Rules

Subject: To ready or not ready? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James cutler
United States
California
flag msg tools
On page 7 of the rule book under recovering characters
It says when you recover a stunned character flip it
Face up but leave it exhausted.
Yet the rules under recovery phase it says "during this
Phase if you have any stunned characters they all recover
Then ready all of your characters."



My question is, do characters ready or stay exhausted after the recovery phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jacob Stick
United States
Tampa
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
maxgates92 wrote:
On page 7 of the rule book under recovering characters
It says when you recover a stunned character flip it
Face up but leave it exhausted.
Yet the rules under recovery phase it says "during this
Phase if you have any stunned characters they all recover
Then ready all of your characters."



My question is, do characters ready or stay exhausted after the recovery phase?


They all ready. Most characters only have a single life point so most are going straight to the KO pile, but those with more than a single life point remain stunned until the recovery phase where all of the characters will recover and then ready.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Butts
United States
California
flag msg tools
'Recover' and 'ready' are distinct actions.
To clarify further, there are two parts to the Recovery phase:

1. All of your stunned characters recover (turn face-up).
2. All of your characters ready.

Page 7 of the rulebook is stating that recovering a character does not automatically ready it. Though the only 'recovery power' seen on current cards also states that the card readies (Adam Warlock), it's conceivable (and likely, based on the page 7 wording) that future effects will simply recover characters (but the characters will not ready as part of the effect).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.