Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attachments To Quests rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Boggs
United Kingdom
Cardiff
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Quick question. Are attachments on Quest cards discarded when then quest is completed? I've seen a couple of play throughs where this hasn't been done, wanted to check if they are errors or I've been playing wrong
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, they are. If the play throughs you saw were of the Dread Realm, then they were probably played correctly because stage 1, The Catacombs of Carn Dum, says to attach any Sorcery attachments on that stage to stage 2 upon being defeated. Otherwise, the player(s) made a mistake.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Boggs
United Kingdom
Cardiff
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AdmiralACF wrote:
Yes, they are. If the play throughs you saw were of the Dread Realm, then they were probably played correctly because stage 1, The Catacombs of Carn Dum, says to attach any Sorcery attachments on that stage to stage 2 upon being defeated. Otherwise, the player(s) made a mistake.


One of them was as it happens, but the others weren't.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.