10 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Deck boxes for FFG sleeves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Knut Högvall
msg tools
mbmbmb
Are there any deck boxes out there, apart from FFG's own, that accommodate FFG sleeves? I realised they don't fit in an UltraPro box, so I was just wondering. The FFG boxes aren't easy to come by around where I live.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Btȝ patrem nrum, Benedictum
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been using Ultra Pro's 180 card boxes for 2 years and they hold 2 decks no problem (2 encounters a player and encounter, or 2 players)

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knut Högvall
msg tools
mbmbmb
Sleeved in FFG sleeves?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sam Cook
United States
Denton
Texas
flag msg tools
*beep*
badge
mbmbmb
I use these things:

They work just fine.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
captainknut wrote:
Sleeved in FFG sleeves?

Yep all FFG clear

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Knut Högvall
msg tools
mbmbmb
Okay, so Ultra Pro boxes are not all the same size? Because I bought a clear plastic Ultra Pro box two days ago, and my FFG sleeves most definitely do NOT fit in it.

Edit: Looking closer at the box, I see that its walls aren't actually completely parallel to each other. Each wall is wedge-shaped, so that the area of the bottom is slightly smaller than the opening. The cards juuuuust fit nicely into the opening, and then when they have come halfway down, they get stuck between the inward-sloping walls, and are almost totally impossible to get out again, short of breaking the goddamn box in pieces.

I'll try those cardboard-looking thingies instead.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
United States
Saint Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb