Matt Watkins
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In the thread for my Tabletop Simulator mod,
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
asked for an explanation of ship movement using the new fuel strip. I thought I'd post it here, with screenshots from the mod. Please correct me if I've made mistakes; I'm a newbie too.

Here is the rocket we'll be using for our journey.

Step 1 - Dry mass: The total dry mass of the rocket can be determined by adding up the mass numbers in the upper right-hand corner of the cards. Our rocket has a dry mass of 4. (2 for the reactor + 1 for the thruster + 1 for the crew.) We mark the dry mass on the fuel strip using a blue disc on space 4. We'll use the Ablative Plate as the thruster for this whole example (instead of the crew card.) Its triangle is blue, meaning it uses water for fuel, so we use the blue rocket shaped fuel figure to mark our wet mass. Since we haven't fueled the rocket yet, our wet mass is the same is our dry mass. Place the fuel figure on top of the blue disc. It should now look like this.

Step 2 - Fuel it up: For this example, we'll assume we have 4 water tanks in our depot and load them all onto our rocket as fuel. For every tank of fuel loaded, we remove a blue disc from our depot and return it to the supply. Then move the fuel figure one space forward along the red dotted lines. For four tanks, this means we move our fuel figure from space 4 to space 8, like so.

Step 3 - Thrust