Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Warhammer: Diskwars» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Henderson
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
1. When a warmachine is required to flip in the direction of the nearest disk and that is an ally, is that the direction it flips? What if the ally disk is touching the warmachine? Does the IMPACT damage of the warmachine get dealt to the ally disk?

2. I assume scatter also applies to ally disks?

3. I assume additional damage past what is required for a wound token is ignored? If I have enough to do 8 damage (5 + 3 from an ability) the extra doesn't get added after a wound is applied
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, yes, yes, yes and yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unless the Warmachine specified "friendly disk", it can be any disk.

Impact is dealt to any disks, not only enemy disks.

You are right about scatter, that is why it is dangerous firing into an engagement.

Damage and wounds work this way to make disks with multiple wounds more powerful.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Henderson
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Thanks!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.