Does the extra move count as a new manoeuvre? For example, a strategist attached to a stack of land & naval units moves over a sea area and attacks a coastal area.
For the second move, can the land units stacked with the leader then continue moving on land or are they restricted by the naval transport rule ("The naval unit and the unit it transports must start the manoeuvre action in the same area and move together for the whole action.")?
The end of the initial maneuver is when the units land; so they can move again as long as the Strategist accompanies all of them.