Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The King's Abbey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing a building to Vikings rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When forced to lose a building/tower to Vikings, do you also lose the prestige points of the building? I would assume so, but it's not specified in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Pilkus
United States
South Riding
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matt,

Good catch ~ this reminds me of the VPs associated with buildings in Kingsburg...if the enemy razes a building in an attack, you lose the associated VPs, as well.

Cheers,
Joe
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Rathert
United States
Missoula
Montana
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you do lose the victory points as well
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dirk Sietze Kronemeijer
Netherlands
Sassenheim
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So discarding the starting card would mean you won't lose any points as the starting card doesn't give you any points?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Katrina
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification - looked through all the rules yesterday and couldn't see it anywhere though it specifies what happens to the building, the peasants, all the other details except the points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.