Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

At the Gates of Loyang» Forums » Rules

Subject: First turn? Do I get a second field? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James C
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
Just played for the first time tonight. I think we'll learn to like it once we get more familiar with the helpers.

Anyway, on the very first turn do I harvest and flip over a new private field? That's what we did and it made sense, but then you run out of fields before the last turn? Or did we do something wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're doing it right. The rules specifically note that you will not flip over a new field on the last turn.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James C
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
I must have looked three times but missed it. Thanks Ed!

This blizzard should mean we get to play again tomorrow. Yay.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brrrr. Stay warm!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On page 3, "Phase 1: Harvest phase", the first step is the following:
Quote:
Each player turns over the top field from his Field pile and places it to the right of his other fields. In the last round, there is no new field to uncover.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Given the game is about growing vegetables, it makes sense that the last turn is just selling the crops, and not growing things anew.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James C
United States
McLean
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
Yeah, after thinking about that it made perfect sense. Having a new field on the last turn would rarely be helpful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.