Bill Koens
United States
Watsonville
California
flag msg tools
badge
marks the spot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I've been reading the third edition rules and I wonder if you still get a free freighter card from when you industrialize a spectral type of planet for the first time. I've been reading the rules and I couldn't see any reference to that like in the earlier edition
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Skov
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If not playing with the freighter module, you can create a freighter stack when performing an ET production. If playing with the freighter module, you must buy a freighter card at research auction. Don't think I've ever played that you get a free freighter card when industrializing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francisco Colmenares
Canada
Woodbridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It used to be that you did. That's no longer the case.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Koens
United States
Watsonville
California
flag msg tools
badge
marks the spot.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought. It makes more sense this way. I was wondering because there's still a mention of it in the strategy notes, but those were written for earlier editions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.