Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions about ships and battles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juanma FH
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi everyone, I beg your help.

First: If a ship is in a fiord and another clan declare a pillage in one of the two adjacent provinces, can the ship decides if it participates in the battle or it's in like it or not, although the ship is the only miniature of the enemy clan on that battle?

Second: If two clans are involved in a battle and after revealing cards, the effect of one card destroys the last miniature of the opponent, still count strength points of cards to declare the winner, or the battle is automatically won by the clan with miniatures left on the province?

Thank you very much for your help, and sorry about my english.

Regards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-W├╝rttemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
With a ship in an adjacent fjord you are in the battle if you like it or not.

Yes, you still count the cards strength and you might even win the battle by the card alone, even if you do not have a figure left.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thaddeus MacTaggart
Netherlands
Almere Buiten
Flevoland
flag msg tools
badge
Blood Rage fan - Raven Clan
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Umbratus wrote:
Yes, you still count the cards strength and you might even win the battle by the card alone, even if you do not have a figure left.

You may even pillage without any units left in a province .. weird if you think about it!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juanma FH
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played correctly aplying the first rule, but not the second

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Quote:
You may even pillage without any units left in a province .. weird if you think about it!


In the rulebook page 17 it sais:
"To Pillage, choose a province that has at least one of your figures in it (or in a supportinng fjord)".

So how could you pillage without any unites left in a province ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Thomas
United States
Palmyra
Virginia
flag msg tools
Check out our journey at http://colinbethanyadopt.wordpress.com
badge
"Life before death, strength before weakness, journey before destination." - The First Ideal of the Lightweavers (The Stormlight Archive)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
EmperorOfDoom wrote:
Quote:
You may even pillage without any units left in a province .. weird if you think about it!


In the rulebook page 17 it sais:
"To Pillage, choose a province that has at least one of your figures in it (or in a supportinng fjord)".

So how could you pillage without any unites left in a province ?


He meant that if you were the pillaging player and won the battle but had no more figures, you would still successfully pillage and get the pillage reward.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.