Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gruff» Forums » Rules

Subject: Affecting dead gruffs? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Your cat likes me more
badge
In brightest day / In blackest night / No evil shall escape my sight / Let those who worship evil's might / Beware my power--Green Lantern's light!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can dead gruffs be affected by anything other than swapping and resurrection? E.g. can I trigger their abilities or play mutations on them? What about cards that affect all my gruffs?

Intuitively I would assume not but I didn't see anything in the rules stating as much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Critchfield
United States
Cedar Park
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Ian,

You are right, dead gruffs cannot be affected by anything other than swapping or resurrection. Global mutations and cards that affect all gruffs completely ignore dead gruffs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.