Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arboretum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus with 4 same color with others in the path rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Schwartz
United States
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
I have a question that I couldn't understand the proper rules for...

Say I have a path with the following:

Olive 1 (a), Olive 2 (b), Olive 3 (c), Olive 4 (d), Maple 5 (e), Olive 6 (f)

So, is this considered double points for the full path (a(2+1)+b(2)+c(2)+d(2)+e(1)+f(2) = 12 total) or just the 4 cards in a complete row (a(2+1)+b(2)+c(2)+d(2) = 9 total)?

Thanks for the clarification!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael McCarty
United States
Agoura Hills
California
flag msg tools
Carrauntoohil
badge
Mt Whitney
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The entire path needs to be the all same color to score the bonus.

You could score
a(1+1)+b(1)+c(1)+d(1)+e(1)+f(1) = 7 path a mix of Olive & Maple
or
a(2+1)+b(2)+c(2)+d(2) = 9 entire path is Olive
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
mkmccarty wrote:
The entire path needs to be the all same color to score the bonus.

quoting from the rules,

B) Score 1 additional point for each card in the path if it is made up of at least 4 cards and they are all the same color.


The trick is to correctly parse the three items I have highlighted: "It" refers back to "the path", and in turn "they" refers back to "it" and thus also back to "the path"


So restated, "Score 1 additional point for each card in the path if all of the path is made up of at least 4 cards and the cards in the path are all the same color."


2 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
see also

Question on bonus score if 4+ and of same color

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.