Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Small World Underground» Forums » Rules

Subject: kraken v lizardmen or v orgres rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cecil worthington
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
If there is 1 Kraken token in a river space how many lizardmen tokens would it take to conquer and if attacking with orgres how many tokens?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
All normal rules apply for the river. You just can't stay in it at the end of your turn, unless you are the kraken.

So 3 lizardmen and 2 ogres.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
apotheos wrote:
All normal rules apply for the river. You just can't stay in it at the end of your turn, unless you are the kraken.

So 3 lizardmen and 2 ogres.


This answer is not correct. River require only 1 token to conquer normally so you would only need 2 lizard men or 1 ogre to conquer 1 kraken in a in a river though it should also be noted that Lizzardmen have a ability which explicitly allows them to bypass river spaces so they would have no real need to attack the kracken.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
God damn it I thought I accounted for that. Whoops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cecil worthington
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
many thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J
United States
Alexandria
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
apotheos wrote:
God damn it I thought I accounted for that. Whoops.

Hehe no worries. I know it just seems weird that only 2 units are needed for an occupied area.

cbow54 wrote:
many thanks

Welcome
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie the Cranky Gamer
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Also note that both Lizardmen and Ogres would be compelled to leave the river during the redeployment phase.

Phew. I'm useful again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.