Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Amphibious assault DRMs for intercepted Confederate riverine naval move rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Siege_of_Barcelona_(1713–14)
badge
https://spanishpolice.github.io
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Amphibious Assault rule 6.41 fixes modifiers to a Union assault on a Confederate position (Amphibious Assault Track, ironclad, fort, etc.).

Per rule 6.52, a Confederate Riverine naval move can be intercepted, with the battle resolved as an Amphibious Assault. But now the Confederate is the attacker and he does not have an Amphibious Assault Track. And the Union is the defender and he has no ironclad or torpedo counters.

Which are the correct Amphibious Assault modifiers that should be used in this case?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules not handy but it looks like you've answered your own question - no Amphib DRMs in that instance, but there could be other applicable DRMs of course...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Young
Canada
Victoria
BC
flag msg tools
Old Ways Are Best!
badge
Check Six!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the riverine move is intercepted by the Union (which places the union in the the interception space as the defender) the space in which the battle will take place cannot have a fort counter in it (5.81), so I don't think the fort drm would ever apply. The union side would get a +2 drm for a successful interception but that is not an amphibious modifier.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.