Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing commodities at the beginning of the game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Claudio Coppini
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about the 3 commodity cards each player draws at the beginning of the game. In the game setup section the rules say:

Quote:
Beginning with the start player and continuing in player
order, each player draws 3 commodity cards, keeping
them on their hand. Each player may take cards from
any pile in any combination; whenever a discard pile is
empty, it is filled up with the top card from the face
down pile.


I'm fairly sure that this means that you can for example:

1. Draw one card from the face down pile (and look at it).
2. Draw the second card from a discard pile.
3. Fill up the discard pile with a new card from the face down
pile if it was empty.
4. Either draw the third card from the face down pile or a discard
pile.

Can anyone confirm?

Thanks in advance!

(By the way, this game is AWESOME)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris Ardianto
Indonesia
DKI Jakarta - Jakarta Utara
flag msg tools
badge
https://www.facebook.com/gopopnow
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio Coppini
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Crawford
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow... I have played and taught Trajan at least a dozen times, and I never noticed this part of the rules until now. I've always just dealt out 3 random cards to each player at the start of the game. The real rule makes shipping slightly more powerful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Claudio Coppini
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
indeed!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.