Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dice City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barracks : When does the build gained takes place? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexandre Moreau
France
Antony
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
A play turn is the following:
1. use dice and resolve location abilities
2. Attack
3. Build
4. End of turn.

So when exactly can you build the Regular Army given by a Barracks?
- During Step 1 (as I'm resolving the Barracks ability) ?
- During step 3 (as I'm building a location) ?

This can change a lot, because if I can build my Regular Army during step 1, I could build it under an unused die and thus gain +2 Army Strength...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zen
Japan
Kyoto
flag msg tools
youtube.com/neatozen
badge
follow me on twitter: @zenxacred
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Fortunately for you, it's during Step 1
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As Zen said, the ability is resolved in the Action step and thus the Regular Army is put into your city exactly when you activate the die.

In fact, you can even put the Regular Army on a space with another die on it and use it immediately.

5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Moreau
France
Antony
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks!

I supposed it worked that way, be had to be sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.