Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fireteam Zero» Forums » Rules

Subject: Monster resistance below zero rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Franjo
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If a combination of reaction and focus reduces the monster resistance below zero, does it count as a bonus to the damage done in the attack?

Example: Frank is about to shoot (bullet attack) and is using his Deadeye focus (reduces the target's bullet resistance by one). Demo guy helps him playing Fire in the Hole reaction, that reduces the target's resistance to zero. Does the excess of 1 count as a bonus point of damage done after rolling the dice?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Leonhard
United States
Fairfax
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
perdut wrote:
If a combination of reaction and focus reduces the monster resistance below zero, does it count as a bonus to the damage done in the attack?

Example: Frank is about to shoot (bullet attack) and is using his Deadeye focus (reduces the target's bullet resistance by one). Demo guy helps him playing Fire in the Hole reaction, that reduces the target's resistance to zero. If the target has 2 resistance to Bullet attack, does the excess of 1 count as a bonus point of damage done after rolling the dice?

Good question, but no -- resistance cannot be reduced below 0!
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Franjo
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Christian!

Fireteam zero life is really hard
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.