Dave C.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a unit is located in a hex that straddles two generals command zones at the start of the game, is there any rule anywhere stating who gets to order it? I assume FG's must just talk to eachother and work out a plan but want to be sure I am not missing something as I am teaching this to kids this week. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Cooz wrote:
When a unit is located in a hex that straddles two generals command zones at the start of the game, is there any rule anywhere stating who gets to order it? I assume FG's must just talk to eachother and work out a plan but want to be sure I am not missing something as I am teaching this to kids this week. Thanks.

Either can move it, they just need to work it out. However, it can't be used by both.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Love it when kids take an interezt in this kind of game!
Good luck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David G. Cox Esq.
Australia
Lighthouse Beach
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Do what you can, with what you've got, where you are.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ColtsFan76 wrote:
Cooz wrote:
When a unit is located in a hex that straddles two generals command zones at the start of the game, is there any rule anywhere stating who gets to order it? I assume FG's must just talk to eachother and work out a plan but want to be sure I am not missing something as I am teaching this to kids this week. Thanks.

Either can move it, they just need to work it out. However, it can't be used by both.


I think it comes down to seniority - the general who received his promotion first has priority.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A simple die roll if they cant agree. Or a duel.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.