Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Stratego Waterloo» Forums » Rules

Subject: INF may move ziczac ! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Reinhard S.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hallo Folks,

I just learned from one post of Jason in one thread here ("Questions on moving and attacking" started by Raf Frederickx), that INF may change direction within one move action:

Line Inf. (movement allowance 2): i.e. Move one forward and Move one sideways or Move two forward...
or for
Light Inf (movement allowance 3): i.e. Move one forward, one sideways and one more forward (ziczac...) etc,

I have to admit, that we played it wrongly since the beginning and forced our INF pieces to move straight up to two (or three) spaces - like cavalry but with restricted number of spaces... Seemed to us the "stratego way of moving"...

Any other guys out there, who did not notice from the start?
modest

Reinhard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.