Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Combat between units not at war? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Delp
United States
Franklin
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
13.1 restrictions for movement states that the units of an ally of an enemy may be considered enemy units "for all purposes". However this statement appears specifically in the movement rules. Does the "for all purposes" extend to the combat rules as well? Is it thus possible that two powers could engage in a battle without a state of war between them? I've played 4-5 games of VQ and HIS, and this has never come up in one of my games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Yes, that is perfectly possible. The usual way this comes up is if you are at war with another power, and an ally of that power has units in a space controlled by your enemy. You can move in and attack those.
7 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Delp
United States
Franklin
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Kristian.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.