• [+] Dice rolls
Henning B
Germany
Köln
flag msg tools
badge
The Penguin Always Knocks Twice - Walter Moers
mbmbmbmbmb
In my rounds I played everyone who claimed a role was immediately told that (s)he probably is on the bad side.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John
United Kingdom
Southampton
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not that good at Avalon (Hostile Intent) but I'd let it play out. My his would be that it was Morgana claiming looking for a reaction from Percy and/or Merlin. If I thought out was certainly Merlin making the claim I might counter claim to attempt to distract the Assassin from the possibility that it was Merlin claiming. I can't see that claiming Percy is a good idea most of the time.

This was mainly so I could not my thoughts down before I read some more experienced players ideas rather than as strategy advice.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kapitan Tutan
msg tools
I've seen a round where Merlin claimed as Percy and the "real" Percy let it play out and the result was fantastic. Merlin was recognized by Assassin as Percy and was never in danger of being shot.

I haven't seen the scenario where Morgana claimed Percy and the "real" Percy let it play out.

I think if real Percy contested it immediately and it happens to be Merlin: a disaster for the GOOD side.

I wanna know what will be the "real" Percy's general strategy in these kind of situations.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom O'Brien
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
I never claim to be a role. I just try to vote and act like I'm a given role. If your Percy you better try your best to figure out who Merlin is and draw attention from him.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clyde W
United States
Washington
Dist of Columbia
flag msg tools
Red Team
badge
#YOLO
mbmbmbmbmb
If my Merlin claimed I'd be like "Wow are you my Merlin I am your Percy!! GG SPIES RESIGN AND KILL ME NOW"