Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Darkest Night (First edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rune of Nullification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gator Skin
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When active, my Rune of Nullification ensures that the chosen blight "has no effect."

But do those no-effect blights on the board still count as being there? As in, do they count toward the 4 blights can help send a fifth blight to the Monastery?

Yours truly,
The Wizard
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Lennert
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, the blights are still there, and they are still blights. They count towards the number of blights in a location, and they can be attacked by heroes.

The "effect" of the blight is the penalty that varies based on the type of blight. For example, a nullified Confusion blight will not stop you from using Tactics, a nullified Desecration blight will not raise the darkness level, and a nullified Skeletons blight will not attack heroes at the end of their turn.

Though if you nullify a Void blight (from the fourth expansion), then it will only count as 1 blight instead of 2.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gator Skin
United States
Evanston
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, JL.

And don't worry, I have all the expansions right here and will be adding them gradually!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.