Antonio B-D
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you check if this is correct?

Basic tech alone:
- Production. When the production round comes you receive the card's production twice. What happens when you have a production card that allows you to "reproduce" at another card and both have a tech token? My interpretation is that you get to choose two cards, they can be different, and the cards will produce twice (as long as they have the tech token)

- Feature. When the event happens you receive the benefit twice.

- Action. It gives you the right to do the action once more. So if the card says that you do the action twice and you have a Basic Tech on it, it means that you can do the action 4 times (not sure about this)

Advance Scoring alone:
- Production. When the production comes you get one extra point.

- Feature. When the event happens you get one extra point.

- Action. Every time you use the action (i.e. actions that can be used twice) you get one point.

Basic Tech AND Advance Tech scoring

- Production. You produce twice thus you receive 2 points. In the rare case of a card allowing you to produce again (all cards with the 2 tokens) you would get 2 points for the card allowing you to produce and 2 points from the production card you choose each time for a total of 6 points.

- Feature. When the event happens you receive the benefit twice and you score 2 points.

- Action. This is the simpler. Every time you use the action you get 1 point, the only difference is that you can use the actions more times now.

Is this all correct?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
IN general the answer is yes. Just think about the activation's instead of doubling. So basic tech activates one more time and or allows one more activation.

More specific:
Basic tech activates it one more time, so yes you can choose two different buildings if you have a choice. If you decide to chose a building with tech, you activate the production and thereby get an other production.

For features it activates the feature two times (in essence doubling the effect).

For an action you are allowed to take it one more time (so if you can activate it normally two times it will become three times with token).

Advanced scoring gives you a VP when the building is activated, so each use of feature, action or production gives you one VP. If there is a tech token it activates twice so 1VP + 1VP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michal Starek
Czech Republic
Sezimovo Usti
flag msg tools
badge
REALLY badass
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
abendoso wrote:

- Action. It gives you the right to do the action once more. So if the card says that you do the action twice and you have a Basic Tech on it, it means that you can do the action 4 times (not sure about this)


Nope, 2 + 1 = 3. meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio B-D
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
myyysha wrote:
abendoso wrote:

- Action. It gives you the right to do the action once more. So if the card says that you do the action twice and you have a Basic Tech on it, it means that you can do the action 4 times (not sure about this)


Nope, 2 + 1 = 3. meeple


Are you sure? Because it lets you do the action on the card one more time, but the action in the card says you can do it 2 times. I am not sure about this one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tristan Rickett
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct on using it one last time for the action. You do not get to double the amount of actions on the building. For example, 2 + 1 = 3 is correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Koolin
Netherlands
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you see it is one more activation. You started with two activation and gain one more, which makes three. Ignacy himself replied that this was the case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio B-D
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
Luxembourg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone! a little bit confusing this Atlanteans.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.