Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Munchkin» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on resurrection and turns of a cleric rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Squiggly Sage
Philippines
flag msg tools
Newbie player here.

As my friends and I understand it, a cleric can resurrect the top cards in the appropriate discard pile, e.g. door discard pile, during one's turn, depending on the number of cards one will also discard.

Now, if one plays resurrection and gets the Divine Intervention card, his cleric goes up a level immediately. DI card is discarded again.

Now our question is, does this end one's turn or can one continue to resurrect DI until they run out of cards to be discarded, then that's when they end their turn?

LOL, our friend kept resurrecting the DI card and moving up the levels before she ended her turn. She still lost though.

Thanks in advance for clarifying this.

sam

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are only allowed to resurrect cards when you would already be drawing cards face-up and they replace those draws.

For example, the card you draw when you Kick Open a Door is a face-up draw of a Door card. You can resurrect a card then, by discarding a card, to face the top card of the Door discards instead of the one you would normally from the deck. You also draw Treasure cards face up when you win a combat and had help, so you could use it then.

Thus, you are limited in its use as tgere aren't that many chances for you to be drawing face-up cards, especially easily covered door cards like Divine Intervention.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Squiggly Sage
Philippines
flag msg tools
Thanks! We'll try it out in our next round
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.