Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Magellan rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jamie Woodhouse
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
With the following ability of the Magellan:

Quote:
1 VP at the end of the game for each Discovery Tile you discarded or used as a Ship Part; keep the discarded tiles next to your Player Board.


Does that include Discovery Tiles that you take as 2VP?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cosmic4z wrote:
With the following ability of the Magellan:

Quote:
1 VP at the end of the game for each Discovery Tile you discarded or used as a Ship Part; keep the discarded tiles next to your Player Board.


Does that include Discovery Tiles that you take as 2VP?


No. You didn't discard those tiles (for example, after gaining a resource from them, or a type of ship) or use them as a ship part. Basically, you either keep tiles for 2VP, or use them and get their benefit plus 1VP (where other races would only get the tile's non-VP benefit).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Glen F
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
cosmic4z wrote:
With the following ability of the Magellan:

Quote:
1 VP at the end of the game for each Discovery Tile you discarded or used as a Ship Part; keep the discarded tiles next to your Player Board.


Does that include Discovery Tiles that you take as 2VP?

No - 'discarded' refers to tiles you used for the bonus, not the VP. It also excludes things that are placed on the map (like Ancient Orbital) as they are neither discarded nor used as a ship part.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.