Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Fireteam Zero» Forums » Rules

Subject: First mission rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Val Doonican
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
How does the corrupted human come into play from the reserve pool? Played through to completion and it did not enter play (I assumed it would be through a card)?

I used both allies Henry and the psychic (not sure if supposed to). Can you use the free action to search from the psychic twice in same turn? Seemed very powerful and we got most of the spawn points flipped by turn 5 apart from 2 - is that normal? Are we playing that wrong?

I expected a harder game. It is good fun though - but hate the warped tiles (going under some heavy books for the weekend).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jebb Carrier
United States
Georgetown
Delaware
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I can't remember which card it is, and I'm not at home, but it should have come in to play when you found either the Fuel or the Propeller.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Outlaw
United Kingdom
Devizes
Wiltshire
flag msg tools
badge
The Wing Warrior - learn more at www.facebook.com/thelegendriders
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ValDoonican wrote:
How does the corrupted human come into play from the reserve pool? Played through to completion and it did not enter play (I assumed it would be through a card)?

I used both allies Henry and the psychic (not sure if supposed to). Can you use the free action to search from the psychic twice in same turn? Seemed very powerful and we got most of the spawn points flipped by turn 5 apart from 2 - is that normal? Are we playing that wrong?

I expected a harder game. It is good fun though - but hate the warped tiles (going under some heavy books for the weekend).


Yes, the corrupted human comes is the one you set aside in the reserve pool during setup. He comes into play when

Spoiler (click to reveal)
you find the propeller recon card. If yours didn't come into play, you either didn't include the correct objective recon cards, or didn't follow the instructions on it correctly.


Yes, you use both allies, and yes, the designer has confirmed you can use the free search actions multiple times in your activation.

Bear in mind, even after searching a spawn point, they still generate monsters (once they are no longer controlled, of course). I remember some people getting that rule wrong, so thought it was worth mentioning.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sherlock
United States
Anaheim Hills
California
flag msg tools
badge
Admin @ www.cigargeeks.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ValDoonican wrote:
How does the corrupted human come into play from the reserve pool? Played through to completion and it did not enter play (I assumed it would be through a card)?

I used both allies Henry and the psychic (not sure if supposed to). Can you use the free action to search from the psychic twice in same turn? Seemed very powerful and we got most of the spawn points flipped by turn 5 apart from 2 - is that normal? Are we playing that wrong?

I expected a harder game. It is good fun though - but hate the warped tiles (going under some heavy books for the weekend).


All missions come with both specialists.

It has been confirmed by the game designer that you can use the specialists' powers multiple times in a turn.

The corrupted human comes into play on one of the two mission cards that you need to win (I think it was on the propeller card). Since he comes into play via a card, he does not go into the monster pool when he is defeated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Val Doonican
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks that is great. The spawn point issue makes so much more sense, and explains why we found it too easy!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'd also like to point out that some zone cost you 2 movement points to enter. So, every "yellow" zone pretty much takes a full turn to enter in. That part only makes the game hard in the first map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.