Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Hansa Teutonica: Britannia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Replace resources bonus markers - from trade routes only? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pasta Batman
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
From the rules (emphasis mine):

Quote:
Replace three Resources
Three times in a row, take any resource of another player from the game board and place it on any empty field on any trade route in the same country (i.e., you may not move a resource e.g. from Wales to England))

Quote:
Replace two Resources
Relocate any two resources, no matter to whom they belong. Resources may not change the country they stay in (e.g., re-source in Wales remains in Wales). Unlike „Re-place three Resources“, exchanging two resources is possible

The phrases 'from the game board' and 'any two resources' seems very specific and consistent with each other. Does this mean that you can move resources from cities, as well as resources from trade routes? Perhaps Kontors are not considered to be 'resources' (traders & merchants)?

1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Draper
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hansa Teutonica rulebooks are notorious for being poorly translated into English. Wordings are both inconsistent and vague.

For the rules in question, they act the same except the second one (Replace two resources) allows for moving your own resources and for a two-way swap. Moving a cube from an office is not allowed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasta Batman
United States
Tustin
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
BennyD wrote:
For the rules in question, they act the same except the second one ...

Except, in this case, the rules have been changed (resources are moved, not removed), which opens it to interpretations other than those nailed down for the base rules. But you're probably right - throwing Kontors out onto trade routes seems too harsh, and inconsistent with the base rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Draper
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
This would be true if kontors were resources. But the rulebook specifically defines resources as traders or merchants, not kontors.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Walt
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Before terraforming Mars, Surviving Mars is required: Paradox Interactive; Steam.
badge
Please contact me about board gaming in Orange County.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pastabatman wrote:
... Perhaps Kontors are not considered to be 'resources' (traders & merchants)?

This.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.