Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Super Dungeon Explore: Forgotten King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Barry Cake
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is probably really obvious but can't find answer anywhere. Does all movement have to be done all at once for a hero or can I split it - e.g. use a few movement points, take an action, move some more and then take more actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
thisispaul wrote:
This is probably really obvious but can't find answer anywhere. Does all movement have to be done all at once for a hero or can I split it - e.g. use a few movement points, take an action, move some more and then take more actions?

You can split the movement up.

You can, for example...
spend some Movement Points and move a few spaces
spend an Action Points to take an action
spend more Movement Points and move a few more spaces
spend some more Action Points to take another action
spend your remaining Movement Points and move a few spaces.
spend your remaining Action Points to take another action.

You can find this in the rulebook on page 14 (Arcade) or page 15 (Classic).
Quote:
A Hero may divide spending their points between movement and actions, so long as the total number of points spent of each type does not exceed the number they possess.

Not very well explained but that's what it means.
5 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Cake
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's great. I did think you could split them but rulebook was slightly vague. Thanks. GG given.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Lawson
United Kingdom
Yateley
Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
"slightly vague"... Oh yes

BTW, in the old v1.5 Rulebook, it details a little better.
Page 11 of v1.5 Rulebook wrote:
Models may move between actions. For example: If a Hero has a
Speed of 6 and 3 Action Points, they could move two squares, take an
action, move two more squares, take another action, and then move
two more squares before taking their final action.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Cake
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xris wrote:
"slightly vague"... Oh yes

BTW, in the old v1.5 Rulebook, it details a little better.
Page 11 of v1.5 Rulebook wrote:
Models may move between actions. For example: If a Hero has a
Speed of 6 and 3 Action Points, they could move two squares, take an
action, move two more squares, take another action, and then move
two more squares before taking their final action.



See, that explains it perfectly. Not sure why they would feel the need to reword it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.