Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influence Action rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jamie Woodhouse
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Okay, not sure about this, what do you think?...

I can use colony ships at any point on my turn; also, when I do the influence action, I can flip over 2 colony ships; I'm assuming that happens, after I have completed my influence action?

So, say I have not used any colony ships; with an influence action, can I place down one disk on a hex, and then place 2 cubes (flipping 2 colony ships face down), then place a second disk out on another hex, to complete my influence action; after that, I can flip face up, the 2 colony ships that I just used, so I have 3 colony ships available again?

Is that legit?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
neko flying
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
legit
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Woodhouse
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
flying_neko wrote:
legit


Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Locke Balenska
msg tools
Avatar
The INFluence action basically consists of:

a) move one disc
b) move one disc
c) flip up one colony ship
d) flip up one colony ship

and you can do those in ANY order. Additionally, you can use your colony ships at ANY TIME during your action (same goes for EXP, RES, UPG...).


e.g. this is a valid INF action (starting with 2 out of 3 colony ships flipped up and ending with all flipped down):


--flip up a colony ship
--move a disc
--colonize a planet
--colonize a planet
--move a disc
--colonize a planet
--flip up a colony ship
--colonize a planet

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph
United States
Ewing
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Christmas Card Exchange: 2009 - 2014
badge
I play at EPGS on the 1st and 3rd Saturday of the month and if you live in Eastern PA, Western NJ or Northern DE ... you should too!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can someone please either quote the rules OR an official FAQ that says this is legit? I know I saw it somewhere but when I tried it in a game the people I was playing with said I couldn't do it.

At that moment I couldn't find anything to back it up and I didn't want to hold up the game, so I backed off.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Remember that
you may use your
Colony Ships at
any time during
your turn.

Here it officially says that you can use colony ships at any moment in your turn.
So:
1. Place 1 disc.
2. Use colony ships.
3. Place 2nd disc.
is a legal move.

Quote:
During the Influence action, you may turn two of your used
Colony Ships face up

Here is says that you turn colony ships in your INF action, with no limitation when.
So after moveing 2nd disc is a legal move.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Woodhouse
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks everyone.

Radziol wrote:
Quote:
Remember that
you may use your
Colony Ships at
any time during
your turn.

Here it officially says that you can use colony ships at any moment in your turn.
So:
1. Place 1 disc.
2. Use colony ships.
3. Place 2nd disc.
is a legal move.

Quote:
During the Influence action, you may turn two of your used
Colony Ships face up

Here is says that you turn colony ships in your INF action, with no limitation when.
So after moveing 2nd disc is a legal move.


Ah yeah, even better, if you can flip up the 2 colony ships before, after, or in between moving up to 2 influence disks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.