Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ghostbusters: The Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Push and Ecto-1 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Harmer-Barnes
United Kingdom
Rainham
Kent
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Played with Stay Puft for the first time last night, and had a few questions.

Is Stay Puft affected by terrain?

What happens when Stay Puft walks into a ghost? Does he push through?

What happens when a Ghostbusters is pushed into another Ghostbuster? Do they "domino"? Travel through? Just...not move at all?

Finally, can the Ecto-1 be pushed? If so, what happens to anyone inside it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BradH wrote:
Played with Stay Puft for the first time last night, and had a few questions.

Is Stay Puft affected by terrain?

What happens when Stay Puft walks into a ghost? Does he push through?

What happens when a Ghostbusters is pushed into another Ghostbuster? Do they "domino"? Travel through? Just...not move at all?

Finally, can the Ecto-1 be pushed? If so, what happens to anyone inside it?


1.) The Stay Puft Marshmallow Man ignores terrain (Because he's so large!).

2.) If he would stop on a space with another ghost, he will continue moving until he has passed it, like normal ghosts do. He does not "push" ghosts.

3.) Stay Puft will push all Ghostbusters that he happens to walk onto. If a Ghostbuster would be pushed into a space that he cannot move to (including another Ghostbuster), he will instead be pushed to the side (your choice, or you can roll a die to randomly determine the alternate direction of the push).

4.) The Ecto-1 cannot be pushed by Stay Puft. Stay Puft can occupy the same spaces at the Ecto-1, and like the normal ghost rules, the Ecto-1 cannot be used by the Ghostbusters while its space is occupied by a ghost.

5.) If anyone is inside the Ecto-1 when a ghost stops on the Ecto-1's space(s), all Ghostbusters inside get slimed.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sheppard
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Is #4 an official ruling?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jdecay wrote:
Is #4 an official ruling?


The rule book for Push is as follows:

"Some Ghosts have the keyword Push on them. These Ghosts are able to
move the Ghostbusters away from them. If a Ghostbuster would be Pushed
into an illegal space (off the map, into an Open Gate, or across a red,
dashed red, or orange line), the Ghostbuster moves 1 space sideways
instead (your choice of sides)."

The Ecto-1 is not considered a Ghostbuster.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Sheppard
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Ah.good to know. I haven't yet run into this situation but was curious about how to resolve it if i did. Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.