Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

London (first edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on building boroughs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Heuvinck
Belgium
Dendermonde
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you select "building a borough" as your action in a turn, are you allowed to build multiple boroughs in the same turn or is this limited to just 1 borough a turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Morten K
Denmark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Only 1 per turn.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Heuvinck
Belgium
Dendermonde
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ohh, ok, then we did not play the game like it should yesterday! Thank you for your appreciated reply Morten.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And, in case you think he was making it up, here's the rules snippet:
As an action you can take one of your building counters and place
it in one unoccupied borough. There can only ever be one building
counter in a borough. You can only place one building counter in
a turn.


The French rules definitely state the same thing and...I think the German ones do, too...sure...yeah...looks like it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Heuvinck
Belgium
Dendermonde
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WBRP wrote:
The French rules definitely state the same thing and...I think the German ones do, too...sure...yeah...looks like it.


Could well be. Unfortunately I don' t speak French or German but if you say it's in there, hey, I take your word for it 😉 Thanks for the appreciated confirmation on the game rule anyway.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I am guessing that Flemish rules are a rarity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.